AI 如何助攻零售電商業?三大優勢搶先看

AI 如何助攻零售電商業?三大優勢搶先看

智慧電商興起,超零售時代來臨,電商零售業導入 AI 已是現在進行式,天下雜誌針對台灣 1000 家企業所舉辦的 2019 企業 AI 領先度大調查,指出零售、流通與服務業採用 AI 的解決方向,多以改善「對外」的服務效率體驗與推薦系統為主。 AI 技術百花齊放,選擇適合的應用,將是電商零售業成功轉型的關鍵。

優勢一:導入 AI,電商零售比客戶更了解客戶

機器學習能幫助電商零售瞭解他們的客戶,透過消費者使用品牌網站、APP 以及社群媒體等蒐集來的大數據,了解各個客戶的喜好與習慣,提供個人化的體驗。想像你常逛的服飾網站,能根據特定需求、天氣或是約會目的等因素,客製化給你的建議,方便你快速選擇合適的樣式、顏色與尺寸,如此貼心的個人化服務,是否會加深你對品牌的忠誠度?

優勢二:AI 助電商零售預測顧客行為,提早佈局應戰

根據報導,PChome 為確保雙 11 活動順暢,分析往年銷售數據得出各個地區熱門商品,而提前佈局人力與物流,與 14 家物流業者合作且增設取貨地點,以順利應對 8 倍訂單量的挑戰。由此可見,AI 賦能數據所帶來的準確預測,將協助電商零售業備戰包含線上線下的通路,不僅提高營運效率,更為企業品牌節省更多時間與預算。

優勢三:AI 助攻制定商業策略,精簡物流、開發供應鏈

AI 應用在零售電商制定供應與發展計畫時,發揮重要影響。以瑞典服飾品牌 H&M 為例,由於快時尚所帶來的資源浪費與環境破壞而飽受批評,使得 H&M 為轉型永續品牌,投入 AI 應用在生產過程。透過精確預測消費者可能購買的產品,設計少量但多樣的供應鏈,不只自動補貨、減少庫存、有效掌握物流時間,同時也展開有利永續發展的雙贏策略。

台灣電商零售導入 AI 成果豐碩

去年由數位時代與 CloudMile 主辦的「C-Suite跨界私塾會」活動,台灣家樂福數位資訊科技處長丁平碩便表示,「家樂福近年來積極推動數位轉型,其中一大目的就是透過 AI 與 ML (機器學習) 等新科技應用,驅動全通路成長,例如採用 AI 進行客戶分群分類、跨平台銷售等,讓線下的消費行為轉到線上,以帶來更多新會員、創造新消費模式。」

英雄所見略同,momo 購物網為了讓商品儘快到消費者的手中,利用 AI 技術輔助擬定包含倉儲管理、物流配送等策略,減少出貨再轉運倉這段的人力運輸成本,成功升級配送效率。

打造個人化體驗從推薦系統開始

美國 CIO Applications 雜誌指出,推薦系統在打造個人化體驗的旅程中,扮演不可或缺的角色,精準的推薦結果將協助改善消費者的體驗,因為當消費者被認為是獨特、並且受到特別關注時,便會加深對品牌好感。CloudMile 專案經理 Sandra Sin 對此表示,CloudMile 提供的 AI 推薦系統服務,結合視覺辨識與延伸推薦功能,有助企業品牌打造絕佳的個人化體驗。

「CloudMile AI 推薦系統讓消費者拍照上傳想購買的商品照片,就能輕鬆搜尋高度相關的產品,同時提早一步想到顧客可能需要的延伸產品。例如搜尋啤酒時,將分析消費者過往的行為數據,推薦啤酒起泡器、開瓶器等「你可能會喜歡」的商品。同時此推薦系統將整合資料於統一的管理平台,方便管理者分析消費趨勢、匯出報告與隨時尋求 CloudMile 的技術支援。」

– CloudMile 專案經理 Sandra Sin

在電商零售業各界爭相轉型的時刻,結合既有大數據導入機器學習技術,活用推薦系統加強個人化消費體驗,才是吸引顧客回流、營收攀升的不二法門。想進一步了解 CloudMile AI 推薦系統服務歡迎聯繫我們

About CloudMile

CloudMile 為亞洲領先的人工智慧服務與雲端供應商,並以實踐 AI 成為企業成長動能為己任。團隊利用機器學習及大數據分析,協助企業進行商業預測及產業升級。CloudMile 擁有超過70張專業技術認證,其中有超過40張 Google Cloud 專業認證,也是 Google Cloud 北亞地區第一家擁有機器學習、資料分析及基礎架構認證的核心策略合作夥伴。

Website: https://www.mile.cloud/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CloudMileFans/
Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/company/cloudmile/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/c/CloudMile
Contact Us: [email protected]

3 Ways How AI Can Benefit Your E-commerce Business

3 Ways How AI Can Benefit Your E-commerce Business

Smart E-commerce is on the rise, the world in now in the era of super retail. The implementation of AI technology in the E-commerce retail industry can be seen anywhere.

According to a research conducted by the Common Wealth Magazine, after looking into 1000 Taiwanese businesses, they discovered that most of the AI resolutions adopted by the retail industry, logistic services and the service industry are mainly designed to improve “external” services. Common examples of “external” services would be the service efficiency and recommendation systems.

Many types of AI technology can be found on the market. However, choosing the right type for your business is the key to a successful digital transformation.

Know Your Consumers Inside Out With the Adoption of AI In the E-commerce & Retail Industry

Machine learning can help retailers know their customer. The data collected from customers’ favorite websites, apps and social media can help businesses understand consumers’ preferences and patterns to further offer a personalized experience. Picture the online clothing shop you always visit, if the website is able to offer suggestions according to your specifications, the weather or for your next date, wouldn’t this elevate your overall brand loyalty?

Predict Consumer’s Behavior and Plan Your Game Early With the Help of AI

According to an article about AI Supply Chain, PChome analyzed their sales data in the past and concluded the popular items from all areas. They used this information to prepare for the event, making sure the fluency of their operation. PChome paired up with 14 logistics companies and set up additional pick up stations to cope with the 8 times more than average orders. We can tell from this example that the accuracy of AI data empowerment can be of great help in the preparation game for the E-commerce industry. It increases the operating efficiency in both offline and online channels and saves more time and budget for businesses.

Simplify Your Logistics System and Develop Your Supply Chain

AI technology serves a great influence in the supply and development planning process. Take Sweden clothing brand H&M for example, the brand is often criticized due to the waste of resources and environmental harm resulted from fast fashion. H&M was pushed to transform into a sustainable clothing brand and they seeked the implementation of AI technology in their production. 

With the accurate prediction of AI, the company was able to foresee the potential items that might attract customers. They then design their product less in quantity but much in variety, offering customers a wider range of choice. This smart movement created a win-win game. Which helped the company build a sustainable business that automatically restocks, manages inventory and controls the time spent in logistics.  

The Substantial Results of AI Implementation in Taiwanese E-commerce Industry

Ping Shuo Ting, Chief of Digital Information Technology from Carrefour Taiwan stated his opinion about Digital Transformation in the C-Suite AI Forum held by Business Next and CloudMile last year. He stated, “Carrefour has been eagerly promoting digital transformation. One of our top goals in this movement is to drive the sales growth of all distribution channels through the application of AI, ML, and other novel technologies. What can these technology do? For example, the grouping, categorization, cross-platform sales, and so on through AI technology. This can transform offline consumption behavior online, bringing more members and create a new consumption mode.

Great minds think alike! Online shopping platform momoshop utilizes AI technology to help form strategies for warehouse management and logistics distribution. Cutting down the labor costs in the shipping process and transshipment stage to successfully optimize shipping efficiency.

Build a Personalized Shopping Experience With AI Recommendation System

CIO Applications Magazine pointed, AI recommendation system plays an important role in creating a personalized shopping journey for the consumers. Accurate recommendation results can help improve consumers’ shopping experiences. A consumer’s brand preference towards a brand deepens, when a consumer feels unique and given special attention.

CloudMile PM Sandra Lin says, CloudMile’s AI Recommendation System offers visual recognition and extended recommendation feature. This can definitely elevate a brand in providing the best personalized shopping experience. 

The AI Recommendation system allows consumers to upload the items they wish to purchase, they can easily find highly related products.  At the same time, the system would be able to stay ahead of the game and generate the extended items which the consumers might also be interested in. For example, when searching for “beers”, the system can analyze the consumers’ behavioral data and recommend other products like “beer frothers” and “bottle openers. 

These extended recommendations are known as the products “you may also like”. Furthermore, the recommendation system can integrate data into a single management platform, providing administrators a convenient way to analyze consumer trends, exporting reports and seek for CloudMile’s tech support.

– Sandra Sin, Project Manager, CloudMile

In an age where all E-commerce companies are all looking for transformations, the induction of big data into machine learning technology as well as the utilization of AI Recommendation Systems is the way. This is the best way to create a superior personalized shopping experience, and increase your customer return rate, and ultimately increase your profit margins. To learn more about CloudMile’s AI Recommendation System, feel free to contact us. 

About CloudMile

CloudMile, a leading cloud service provider and AI company in Asia, focuses on implementing AI for its corporate clients and drive growth. Leveraging ML and big data analysis, CloudMile assists corporates with business forecast and industrial upgrades. CloudMile has earned 70+ accreditations, with 40+ Google Cloud Certificates. Being the Premier Partner of Google Cloud, CloudMile is also the 1st partner that acquired Infrastructure Specialization and Machine Learning Specialization in North Asia.

Website: https://www.mile.cloud/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/CloudMileFans/
Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/company/cloudmile/
Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/c/CloudMile
Contact Us: [email protected]